Which Player has the Won the Most Premier League Titles

Winning a premier league title is a thing of dreams for many football players, whether they are English or are visiting from overseas. To win a premier league title a player must have played in at least 5 games during the season. Ryan Giggs has won more titles than any other player. He won the title 13 times whilst playing for Manchester United.

Are you looking for information on which team has won the most titles?

Player With the Most Title?
Ryan Giggs has more Premier League medals than any other player. He won the title 13 times with Manchester United (1992/93, 1993/94, 1995/96, 1996/97, 1998/99, 1999/00, 2000/01, 2002/03, 2006/07, 2007/08, 2008/09, 2010/11 & 2012/13). Giggs only ever played for one team, Manchester United during the years that they were extremely successful. United won 13 Premier League championships and as a result they have more title-winning players to their name than any other club, with 86 players awarded 247 medals.

Other Players Who have Won a Number of Title
Paul Scholes won 11
Gary Neville – 8
Denis Irwin and Roy Keene – 7
Beckham, Butt, Phil Neville, Ole Gunnar Solskjær & Rio Ferdinand – 6

There are many players who have won 5, 4,3,2 and 1 titles. You can see a list of these on the Premier League’s website

Which Players Have won the Premier League with 2 Clubs?
Henning Berg won 3 titles playing for 2 different teams – Blackburn Rovers (1) and Manchester United (2).
Ashley Cole won titles playing for 2 different teams – Arsenal (2) and Chelsea (1)

Gaël Clichy, Robert Huth, Carlos Tevez, Nicolas Anelka, Kolo Touré and N’Golo Kanté have also won a couple of titles playing for more than one team.

Who is the Youngest Player to Win the Premier League?
Phil Foden, who was 17 years and 350 days old at the time, is now the youngest player to win the Premier League, breaking the record set by Gael Clichy at Arsenal

Why Do You Win a Title?
Historically players needed to play a minimum of ten matches for a title winning team to qualify for a medal, but since the 2012–13 season, a player needs to have played in a minimum of five matches to qualify for a medal.

However, at the discretion of the Premier League board, additional medals can be awarded to players who played less than five matches. This is usually reserved for back-up goalkeepers and players who did not make the minimum number of appearances through injury.

What do Players Win?
Historically players have won a medal when their team wins a title, but for the first season, players received a miniature version of the trophy instead.

Can you bet on the Premier League Title?
Yes, you can bet on a team winning the premier league title, but not on an individual player winning a title. The market entitled, Premier League Winner in the Outrights markets is where you would place your bets on a team winning the title. There are a number of betting offers available for those wanting to bet on the Premier League.