2019 CONCACAF Gold Cup

2019 CONCACAF Gold CupThe 2019 CONCACAF Gold Cup will be the 15th edition of the biennial international men’s football championship of the North, Central American, and Caribbean region organised by CONCACAF.

The 2019 Gold Cup will be the biggest-ever edition of the event, with more participating nations (16 up from 12 in 2017), more host countries (three, including first-time matches in Costa Rica and Jamaica), and more stadiums (17 up from 14 in 2017, eight of which are in contention to become a 2026 FIFA World Cup venue).

The tournament will primarily be hosted in the United States, with Costa Rica and Jamaica also hosting double-headers in the first round of matches in groups B and C, respectively.

16 teams will take part in the competition, this is 4 more than in previous competitions.

There will be 17 venues hosting matches in 16 venues.

The USA are the defending champions, with 7 previous wins. Will Mexico grab another win this year? Or perhaps one of the other nations will get a shot at claiming the title.

Betting on the 2019 CONCACAF Gold Cup

If you fancy a bet on the 2019 edition of this competition there are a plethora of bookmakers that you can choose to place your bets with. Bets can be placed on the outright winner, group winner, team to qualify for next round, team to lift trophy, top goal scorer, match winner and more. There are a plethora of markets available for the occasion. In-Play betting will also be available for the individual matches.

New Customer Offers 
bet365up to £100 in Bet Credits
New Customers only. Up to £100 in Bet Credits. Sign up, deposit £5 or more to your account and bet365 will match your qualifying deposit in Bet Credits when you place qualifying bets to the same value and they are settled. Min odds/bet and payment method exclusions apply. Returns exclude Bet Credits stake. T&Cs, time limits & exclusions apply. 18+; Terms and Conditions Apply - See More Details......

Join Now!
888sport Bet £10 Get £30 in free bets
Register & login to 888sport and make your first deposit with promo code 30f. Claim your Free Bets by clicking the link in the email 888sport send you
Place your first bet of £10+. Get two £10 Free Bets and a £10 Free Bet for mobile upon bet settlement! 18+; Terms and Conditions Apply - See More Details......
New customers only – Minimum deposit of £10 using deposit code 30f - A qualifying bet is a ‘real money’ stake of at least £10 placed on any sports market - Minimum odds of 1/2 (1.5) - Free bets credited upon qualifying bet settlement and expire after 7 days - Free bet stakes not included in returns
See 888sport's Website for Withdrawal restriction & Full T&C’s apply
18+ ; Country Restrictions May Apply
Details Correct at Time of Writing (30.1.18)
Join Now!
Betfair£100 Bet Bundle

New customers offer. Place 5 x €10 or more bets to receive €20 in free bets. Repeat up to 5 times to receive maximum €100 bonus. Min odds 1/2 (1.5). Exchange bets excluded. 18+|Gamble Aware. T&Cs apply. 18+
Join Now!

You can find out more about betting on the Gold Cup here.

When will the Concacaf Gold Cup 2019 take place?

This year’s tournament will take place between June 15th – July 7th.

Watching the CONCACAF Gold Cup

The tournament will be broadcast in North America and the Caribbean on the Univision and FOX family of networks and transmitted on radio in Spanish by Fútbol de Primera Radio Network. It will be broadcast by television partners in over 180 countries around the world.

CONCACAF Gold Cup Live Streaming

If you fancy watching this years edition live online it is possible to watch it via a live stream. The bookies listed below offer those located within the UK the chance to watch the Gold Cup matches live online via their service. Terms and conditions apply, funded accounts required or bet placed in last 24 hours. 18+.

live streaming concacaf gold cup

What countries are in the Concacaf?

2019 Concacaf Gold Cup Groups
Group A: Mexico, Canada, Martinique, Cuba
Group B: Costa Rica, Haiti, Nicaragua, Bermuda
Group C: Honduras, Jamaica, El Salvador, Curaçao
Group D: United States, Panama, Trinidad and Tobago, Guyana

What does Concacaf Stand For?

It stands for the Confederation of North, Central American and Caribbean Association Football

Where is the Concacaf Gold Cup?

The tournement is taking place in 17 stadiums located in 16 cities. The majorty of which are located in the US, but Costa Rica and Jamaica are both hosting group B and C matches.

How many Concacaf teams are there?

There are 16 teams in the tournament. Se the groups list above for details.

Who won the last Gold Cup?

The 2017 edition was won by the United States Mens National Team (USMNT). They are the defending champions.

What teams have won the Gold Cup?

Mexico and The US Mens National team have dominated the Gold Cup

  • Mexico have been Champions on 10 occasions (1965, 1971, 1977, 1993, 1996, 1998, 2003, 2009, 2011, 2015)
  • USMNT have been Champions 6 times (1991, 2002, 2005, 2007, 2013, 2017)
  • Costa Rica have won 3 times: (1963, 1969, 1989)
  • Honduras won in 1981
  • Canada have been champions twice: (1985, 2000)
  • Guatemala won in 1967

2019 Gold Cup Tickets

Tickets for the matches can be bough on the Gold Cup website

2019 Concacaf Gold Cup Schedule

The schedule was announced on Wednesday 11th April. The seeded teams know now who their oppoennts will be in the group stage. View the full schedule